Bear Creek Nature Center

Little Wonders

Discover the world of nature with your 2 or 3 year-old. Interactive activities and a short hike make this the perfect introduction to the outdoors for your child. Child must be accompanied by an adult. $3 per person including siblings and adults. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Nature Explorers

Children, ages 4-5 with an adult, will enjoy hands-on activities, puppet shows or stories, crafts, and a hike. $3 per person including siblings and adults. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Fountain Creek Nature Center

Twos and Threes Outdoors

Explore nature with your 2 or 3 year-old through interactive activities, a story and a short hike. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Nature Adventures

Children ages 3-6, with an adult, will enjoy puppet shows or stories, crafts, hands-on activities, and discovery time on the trail. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Upcoming Children’s Nature Series Programs

$ 3 per child and per accompanying adult. Pre-registration and pre-payment required.

A Seed’s Story
(Nature Explorers Ages 4-5)

Wednesday, May 5, 10:00-11:30 a.m.
Wednesday, May 19, 10:00-11:30 a.m. & 1:00-2:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 20, 10:00- 11:30 a.m.

Lovely Ladybugs
(Little Wonders Ages 2-3)

Wednesday, May 12, 10:00-11:15 a.m.
Wednesday, May 26, 10:00- 11:15 a.m.
Thursday, May 27, 10:00-11:15 a.m.

Butters & Hummers
(Nature Explorers Ages 4-5)

Wednesday, June 2, 9:00-10:30 a.m. & 1:00-2:30 p.m.
Thursday, June 3, 9:00-10:30 a.m. & 1:00-2:30 p.m.

Busy Bees
(Little Wonders Ages 2-3)

Wednesday, June 16, 9:00-10:15 a.m. & 1:00-2:15 p.m.
Thursday, June 17, 9:00-10:15 a.m. & 1:00-2:15 p.m.

Go, Go, Gopher!
(Nature Explorers Ages 4-5)

Wednesday, July 7, 9:00-10:30 a.m. & 1:00-2:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 8, 9:00-10:30 a.m. & 1:00-2:30 p.m.

Gone Fishin’
(Little Wonders Ages 2-3)

Wednesday, July 21, 9:00-10:15 a.m. & 1:00-2:15 p.m.
Thursday, July 22, 9:00-10:15 a.m. & 1:00-2:15 p.m.

Snail Tales
(Nature Explorers Ages 4-5)

Wednesday, August 4, 9:00-10:30 a.m. & 1:00-2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, August 18, 9:00-10:30 a.m. & 1:00-2:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 19, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

TREEmendous Trees
(Little Wonders Ages 2-3)

Wednesday, August 11, 9:00-10:15 a.m. & 1:00-2:15 p.m.
Wednesday, August 25, 9:00-10:15 a.m.
Thursday, August 26, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Fountain Creek Logo

Upcoming Children’s Nature Series Programs

$3 per child and per accompanying adult. Pre-registration and pre-payment required.

Colors of Nature
(Twos & Threes Outdoors, Ages 2-3)

Thursday, May 13, 10:00- 11:15 a.m.
Thursday, May 27, 10:00- 11:15 a.m.

Buds & Blooms
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, May 6, 10:00- 11:30 a.m.
Thursday, May 20, 10:00- 11:30 a.m.

Baby Birds
(Twos & Threes Outdoors, Ages 2-3)

Thursday, June 24, 9:00-10:15 a.m.
Friday, June 25, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Underwater Wonders
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, June 3, 9:00-10:30 a.m.
Friday, June 4, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Friendly Frogs
(Twos & Threes Outdoors, Ages 2-3)

Thursday, July 8, 9:00-10:15 a.m.
Friday, July 9, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Beautiful Butterflies
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, July 15, 9:00-10:30 a.m.
Friday, July 16, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Life Under a Log
(Twos & Threes Outdoors, Ages 2-3)

Thursday, August 12, 9:00-10:15 a.m.
Friday, August 13, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Crazy About Cattails
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, August 19, 9:00-10:30 a.m.
Friday, August 20, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Directions to Bear Creek Nature Center

Directions to Fountain Creek Nature Center

General Program Cancellation Policy: No refunds are given for public program registrations unless the program is cancelled by the Nature Centers. In the case of severe or dangerous weather staff may deem the conditions unsafe and may reschedule or cancel an event or program. All refunds will be paid by check. Check refunds may take 3-4 weeks to process.