Bear Creek Nature Center

Little Wonders

Discover the world of nature with your 2 or 3 year-old. Interactive activities and a short hike make this the perfect introduction to the outdoors for your child. Child must be accompanied by an adult. $3 per person including siblings and adults. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Nature Explorers

Children, ages 4-5 with an adult, will enjoy hands-on activities, puppet shows or stories, crafts, and a hike. $3 per person including siblings and adults. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Fountain Creek Nature Center

Twos and Threes Outdoors

Explore nature with your 2 or 3 year-old through interactive activities, a story and a short hike. Child must be accompanied by an adult. $3 per person including siblings and adults. Preregistration and prepayment required. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Nature Adventures

Children ages 3-6, with an adult, will enjoy puppet shows or stories, crafts, hands-on activities, and discovery time on the trail. $3 per person including siblings and adults. Preregistration and prepayment required. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Bear Creek Nature Center Logo

Upcoming Children’s Nature Series Programs

$ 3 per child and per accompanying adult. Pre-registration and pre-payment required.

Bird Symphony
(Nature Explorers Ages 4-5)

Wednesday, May 18, 10:00-11:30 a.m. & 1-2:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 19, 10:00-11:30 a.m.

Are You My Mother? Animal Babies
(Little Wonders Ages 2-3)

Wednesday, May 25, 10:00-11:15 a.m. & 1:00-2:15 p.m.

Noticing Nature
(Nature Explorers Ages 4-5)

Thursday, June 16, 9:00-10:30 a.m. & 1-2:30 p.m.

Nature’s Music
(Little Wonders Ages 2-3)

Wednesday, June 15, 9:00-10:15 a.m. & 1:00-2:15 p.m.

Bedding and Building
(Nature Explorers Ages 4-5)

Wednesday, July 6, 9:00-10:30 a.m. & 1-2:30 p.m.

Ants on Parade
(Little Wonders Ages 2-3)

Thursday, July 7, 9:00-10:15 a.m. & 1:00-2:15 p.m.

Leave No Trace
(Nature Explorers Ages 4-5)

Wednesday, August 17, 9:00-10:30 a.m.
Thursday, August 18, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Creek Livin’
(Little Wonders Ages 2-3)

Wednesday, August 24, 9:00-10:15 a.m.
Thursday, August 25, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Fountain Creek Logo

Upcoming Children’s Nature Series Programs

$3 per child and per accompanying adult. Pre-registration and pre-payment required.

Animal Mothers
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, May 5, 10:00-11:30 a.m.
Friday, May 6, 10:00-11:30

Crawling Caterpillars
(Twos & Threes Outdoors, Ages 2-3)

Thursday, May 19, 10:00-11:15 am.
Friday, May 20, 10:00-11:15 a.m.

Bugs for Lunch
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, June 2, 9:00-10:30 a.m.
Friday, June 3, 9:00- 10:30 a.m.

Rollie Pollie Roundup
(Twos & Threes Outdoors, Ages 2-3)

Thursday, June 23, 9:00-10:15 am.
Friday, June 24, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Munching Mantids
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, July 7, 9:00-10:30 a.m.
Friday, July 8, 9:00- 10:30 a.m.

Turtle Time
(Twos & Threes Outdoors, Ages 2-3)

Thursday, July 21, 9:00-10:15 am.
Friday, July 22, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Messin’ With Mud
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, August 11, 9:00-10:30 a.m.
Friday, August 12, 9:00- 10:30 a.m.

Nature’s Alphabet
(Twos & Threes Outdoors, Ages 2-3)

Thursday, August 18, 9:00-10:15 am.
Friday, August 19, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Directions to Bear Creek Nature Center

Directions to Fountain Creek Nature Center

General Program Cancellation Policy: No refunds are given for public program registrations unless the program is cancelled by the Nature Centers. In the case of severe or dangerous weather staff may deem the conditions unsafe and may reschedule or cancel an event or program. All refunds will be paid by check. Check refunds may take 3-4 weeks to process.