Bear Creek Nature Center

Little Wonders

Discover the world of nature with your 2 or 3 year-old. Interactive activities and a short hike make this the perfect introduction to the outdoors for your child. Child must be accompanied by an adult. $3 per person including siblings and adults. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Nature Explorers

Children, ages 4-5 with an adult, will enjoy hands-on activities, puppet shows or stories, crafts, and a hike. $3 per person including siblings and adults. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Fountain Creek Nature Center

Twos and Threes Outdoors

Explore nature with your 2 or 3 year-old through interactive activities, a story and a short hike. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Nature Adventures

Children ages 3-6, with an adult, will enjoy puppet shows or stories, crafts, hands-on activities, and discovery time on the trail. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Upcoming Children’s Nature Series Programs

$ 3 per child and per accompanying adult. Pre-registration and pre-payment required.

Who Hibernates Here?
(Nature Explorers ages 4-5)

Wednesday, January 23
10-11:30 a.m. & 1-2:30 p.m.

Thursday, January 24
10-11:30 a.m.

Who’s Here in Winter
(Little Wonders ages 2-3)

Wednesday, January 30
10-11:15 a.m. & 1-2:15 p.m.

Thursday, January 31
10-11:15 a.m.

Snow Science!
(Nature Explorers ages 4-5)

Wednesday, February 20
10-11:30 a.m. & 1-2:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 21
10-11:30 a.m.

Hoppin’ Hares!
(Little Wonders ages 2-3)

Wednesday, February 27
10-11:15 a.m. & 1-2:15 p.m.

Thursday, February 28
10-11:15 a.m.

Hoppers, Waddlers & Walkers, Oh My!
(Nature Explorers ages 4-5)

Thursday, March 21
9-10:30 a.m. & 1-2:30 p.m.

Who Hoots?
(Little Wonders ages 2-3)

Thursday, March 28
9-10:15 a.m. & 1-2:15 p.m.

Magnificent Magpies
(Nature Explorers ages 4-5)

Thursday, April 18
9-10:30 a.m. & 1-2:30 p.m.

Smells & Sounds of Spring
(Little Wonders ages 2-3)

Thursday, April 25
9-10:15 a.m. & 1-2:15 p.m.

Eggcellent Eggs!
(Nature Explorers ages 4-5)

Thursday, May 16
9-10:30 a.m. & 1-2:30 p.m.

TREEmendous Trees!
(Little Wonders ages 2-3)

Thursday, May 23
9-10:15 a.m. & 1-2:15 p.m.

Fountain Creek Logo

Upcoming Children’s Nature Series Programs

$3 per child and per accompanying adult. Pre-registration and pre-payment required.

Backbone Bonanza
(Nature Adventures ages 3-6)

Thursday, February 7
10-11:30 a.m.

The Three Bears
(Twos & Threes Outdoors)

Thursday, February 14
10-11:15 a.m.

Let’s Go Fly a Kite!
(Nature Adventures ages 3-6)

Thursday, March 7
9-10:30 a.m.

Animals That Lay Eggs
(Twos & Threes Outdoors)

Thursday, March 14
9-10:15 a.m.

Heron Homecoming
(Nature Adventures ages 3-6)

Thursday, April 14
9-10:30 a.m.

What Neat Feet
(Twos & Threes Outdoors)

Thursday, April 11
9-10:15 a.m.

Little Dogs on the Prairie
(Nature Adventures ages 3-6)

Thursday, May 2

Feline Friends
(Twos & Threes Outdoors)

Thursday, May 9
9-10:15 a.m.

Directions to Bear Creek Nature Center

Directions to Fountain Creek Nature Center

General Program Cancellation Policy: No refunds are given for public program registrations unless the program is cancelled by the Nature Centers. In the case of severe or dangerous weather staff may deem the conditions unsafe and may reschedule or cancel an event or program. All refunds will be paid by check. Check refunds may take 3-4 weeks to process.