Bear Creek Nature Center

Little Wonders

Discover the world of nature with your 2 or 3 year-old. Interactive activities and a short hike make this the perfect introduction to the outdoors for your child. Child must be accompanied by an adult. $3 per person including siblings and adults. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Nature Explorers

Children, ages 4-5 with an adult, will enjoy hands-on activities, puppet shows or stories, crafts, and a hike. $3 per person including siblings and adults. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Fountain Creek Nature Center

Twos and Threes Outdoors

Explore nature with your 2 or 3 year-old through interactive activities, a story and a short hike. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Nature Adventures

Children ages 3-6, with an adult, will enjoy puppet shows or stories, crafts, hands-on activities, and discovery time on the trail. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Upcoming Children’s Nature Series Programs

$ 3 per child and per accompanying adult. Pre-registration and pre-payment required.

Eggcellent Eggs!
(Nature Explorers ages 4-5)

Thursday, May 16
9-10:30 a.m. & 1-2:30 p.m.

TREEmendous Trees!
(Little Wonders ages 2-3)

Thursday, May 23
9-10:15 a.m. & 1-2:15 p.m.

Whose Scat is That?
(Nature Explorers ages 4-5)

Thursday, June 13
9-10:30 a.m. & 1-2:30 p.m.

Birds & Nests
(Little Wonders ages 2-3)

Friday, June 14
9-10:15 a.m. & 1-2:15 p.m.

About the Trout
(Nature Explorers ages 4-5)

Thursday, July 18
9-10:30 a.m. & 1-2:30 p.m.

Tea Party in the Woods
(Little Wonders ages 2-3)

Wednesday, July 24
9-10:15 a.m. & 1-2:15 p.m.
Thursday, July 25
9-10:15 a.m.

Sun Power!
(Nature Explorers ages 4-5)

Wednesday, August 21
9-10:30 a.m. & 1-2:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 22
9-10:30 a.m.

Creek Exploration
(Little Wonders ages 2-3)

Wednesday, August 28
9-10:15 a.m. & 1-2:15 p.m.
Thursday, August 29
9-10:15 a.m.

Fountain Creek Logo

Upcoming Children’s Nature Series Programs

$3 per child and per accompanying adult. Pre-registration and pre-payment required.

Feline Friends
(Twos & Threes Outdoors)

Thursday, May 9
9-10:15 a.m.

Terrific Turtles
(Nature Adventures ages 3-6)

Thursday, June 6
9-10:30 a.m.

Wiggly Worms
(Twos & Threes Outdoors)

Thursday, June 20
9-10:15 a.m.

Forts & Fairies
(Nature Adventures ages 3-6)

Friday, July 5
9-10:30 a.m.

Buggy Wuggy
(Twos & Threes Outdoors)

Thursday, July 18
9-10:15 a.m.

Nature N’Art
(Nature Adventures ages 3-6)

Thursday, August 1
9-10:30 a.m.

Rockin’ Rolypolies
(Twos & Threes Outdoors)

Thursday, August 15
9-10:15 a.m.

Directions to Bear Creek Nature Center

Directions to Fountain Creek Nature Center

General Program Cancellation Policy: No refunds are given for public program registrations unless the program is cancelled by the Nature Centers. In the case of severe or dangerous weather staff may deem the conditions unsafe and may reschedule or cancel an event or program. All refunds will be paid by check. Check refunds may take 3-4 weeks to process.