Bear Creek Nature Center

Little Wonders

Discover the world of nature with your 2 or 3 year-old. Interactive activities and a short hike make this the perfect introduction to the outdoors for your child. Child must be accompanied by an adult. $3 per person including siblings and adults. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Nature Explorers

Children, ages 4-5 with an adult, will enjoy hands-on activities, puppet shows or stories, crafts, and a hike. $3 per person including siblings and adults. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Fountain Creek Nature Center

Twos and Threes Outdoors

Explore nature with your 2 or 3 year-old through interactive activities, a story and a short hike. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Nature Adventures

Children ages 3-6, with an adult, will enjoy puppet shows or stories, crafts, hands-on activities, and discovery time on the trail. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Bear Creek Nature Center Logo

Upcoming Children’s Nature Series Programs

$ 3 per child and per accompanying adult. Pre-registration and pre-payment required.

Migratory Story
(Nature Explorers Ages 4-5)

Wednesday, September 8, 10:00-11:30 a.m.

Sensory Adventures
(Little Wonders Ages 2-3)

Wednesday, September 15, 10:00-11:15 a.m.
Thursday, September 22, 10:00-11:15 a.m.

Crawling Creatures
(Nature Explorers Ages 4-5)

Wednesday, October 6, 10:00-11:30 a.m. & 1-2:30 p.m.

Who Hoots?
(Little Wonders Ages 2-3)

Wednesday, October 13, 10:00-11:15 a.m.
Wednesday, October 27, 10:00-11:15 a.m.

Sleep, Big Bear!
(Nature Explorers Ages 4-5)

Wednesday, November 10, 10:00-11:30 a.m. & 1-2:30 p.m.

Autumn Scavenger Hunt
(Little Wonders Ages 2-3)

Wednesday, November 17, 10:00-11:15 a.m.
Thursday, November 18, 10:00-11:15 a.m.

Fountain Creek Logo

Upcoming Children’s Nature Series Programs

$3 per child and per accompanying adult. Pre-registration and pre-payment required.

Weeds & Seeds
(Twos & Threes Outdoors, Ages 2-3)

Thursday, September 9, 9:00-10:15 am.
Friday, September 10, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Flopping Fish
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, September 2, 9:00-10:30 a.m.
Friday, September 3, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Creatures of the Night
(Twos & Threes Outdoors, Ages 2-3)

Thursday, October 14, 9:00-10:15 am.
Friday, October 15, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Frolicky Foxes & Friends
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, October 7, 9:00-10:30 a.m.
Friday, October 8, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Gobble, Gobble
(Twos & Threes Outdoors, Ages 2-3)

Thursday, November 18, 9:00-10:15 am.
Friday, November 19, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Batty Bats
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, November 4, 9:00-10:30 a.m.
Friday, November 5, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Directions to Bear Creek Nature Center

Directions to Fountain Creek Nature Center

General Program Cancellation Policy: No refunds are given for public program registrations unless the program is cancelled by the Nature Centers. In the case of severe or dangerous weather staff may deem the conditions unsafe and may reschedule or cancel an event or program. All refunds will be paid by check. Check refunds may take 3-4 weeks to process.