Bear Creek Nature Center

Little Wonders

Discover the world of nature with your 2 or 3 year-old. Interactive activities and a short hike make this the perfect introduction to the outdoors for your child. Child must be accompanied by an adult. $3 per person including siblings and adults. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Nature Explorers

Children, ages 4-5 with an adult, will enjoy hands-on activities, puppet shows or stories, crafts, and a hike. $3 per person including siblings and adults. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Fountain Creek Nature Center

Twos and Threes Outdoors

Explore nature with your 2 or 3 year-old through interactive activities, a story and a short hike. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Nature Adventures

Children ages 3-6, with an adult, will enjoy puppet shows or stories, crafts, hands-on activities, and discovery time on the trail. Preregistration and prepayment required.

Upcoming Children’s Nature Series Programs

$ 3 per child and per accompanying adult. Pre-registration and pre-payment required.

Terrific Towhees
(Nature Explorers ages 4-5)

Wednesday, September 16, 9:00-10:30 a.m. & 1:00-2:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 17, 9:00- 10:30 a.m.

Sway and Dance with Animals and Plants
(Little Wonders ages 2-3)

Wednesday & Thursday, September 23 & 24, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Nature’s Craft Box
(Nature Explorers ages 4-5)

Wednesday, October 21, 9:00-10:30 a.m. & 1:00-2:30 p.m.
Thursday, October 22, 9:00- 10:30 a.m.

Search for Spiders
(Little Wonders ages 2-3)

Wednesday & Thursday, October 28 & 29, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Sensory Adventures
(Nature Explorers ages 4-5)

Wednesday, November 18, 9:00-10:30 a.m. & 1:00-2:30 p.m.

Turkey Time
(Little Wonders ages 2-3)

Wednesday, November 25, 9:00-10:15 a.m.& 1:00-2:15 p.m.

Fountain Creek Logo

Upcoming Children’s Nature Series Programs

$3 per child and per accompanying adult. Pre-registration and pre-payment required.

Spinnng Spiders
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, September 3, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Colorful Caterpillars
(Twos & Threes Outdoors)

Thursday, September 10, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Spinnng Spiders
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, September 17, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Colorful Caterpillars
(Twos & Threes Outdoors)

Thursday, September 24, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Creepy Creatures
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, October 1, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Squirrel Secrets
(Twos & Threes Outdoors)

Thursday, October 8, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Creepy Creatures
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, October 15, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Squirrel Secrets
(Twos & Threes Outdoors)

Thursday, October 22, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Whose Clues?
(Twos & Threes Outdoors)

Thursday, October 29, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Eco Engineers
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, November 5, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Whose Clues?
(Twos & Threes Outdoors)

Thursday, November 12, 9:00-10:15 a.m.

Eco Engineers
(Nature Adventures, Ages 3-6)

Thursday, November 19, 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Directions to Bear Creek Nature Center

Directions to Fountain Creek Nature Center

General Program Cancellation Policy: No refunds are given for public program registrations unless the program is cancelled by the Nature Centers. In the case of severe or dangerous weather staff may deem the conditions unsafe and may reschedule or cancel an event or program. All refunds will be paid by check. Check refunds may take 3-4 weeks to process.